Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Ennio Morricone’s The Hateful Eight score to receive vinyl edition on Third Man Records

The soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino’s latest film will get a double-LP edition courtesy of Jack White.

Last month, we got word that the highly anticipated The Hateful Eight would get a soundtrack release on December 18. The release compiles Ennio Morricone‘s score for the film as well as some licensed pop songs (this is a Tarantino movie after all) including Roy Orbison and the White Stripes. Though the standard release is being handled by Decca Records, the vinyl edition of the album will be made available by White Stripes and Third Man Records-founder Jack White. Take a look at the vinyl tracklist below.

The Hateful Eight Soundtrack tracklist:

Side A:

01 Ennio Morricone: “L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock – Versione Integrale”
02 Ennio Morricone: “Overture”
03 Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson: “Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue”
04 Ennio Morricone: “Narratore Letterario”
05 The White Stripes: “Apple Blossom”
06 Tim Roth, Kurt Russell: “Frontier Justice”
07 Ennio Morricone: “L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock – #2”

Side B:

08 Ennio Morricone: “Neve – Versione Integrale”
09 Kurt Russell, Michael Madsen: “This Here Is Daisy Domergue”
10 Ennio Morricone: “Sei Cavalli”
11 Ennio Morricone: “Raggi di Sole Sulla Montagna”
12 Samuel L. Jackson, Walton Goggins, Bruce Dern: “Son Of The Bloody Ni**er Killer Of Baton Rouge”

Side C:

13 Jennifer Jason Leigh Featuring Kurt Russell: “Jim Jones At Botany Bay”
14 Ennio Morricone: “Neve – #2”
15 Samuel L. Jackson, Demián Bichir, Walton Goggins: “Uncle Charlie’s Stew”
16 Ennio Morricone: “I Quattro Passeggeri”
17 Ennio Morricone: “La Musica Prima del Massacro”
18 Ennio Morricone: “L’Inferno Bianco – Synth”
19 Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, Kurt Russell: “The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray”

Side D:

20 David Hess: “Now You’re All Alone”
21 Ennio Morricone: “Sangue e Neve”
22 Ennio Morricone: “L’Inferno Bianco – Ottoni”
23 Ennio Morricone: “Neve – #3”
24 Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Michael Madsen: “Daisy’s Speech”
25 Ennio Morricone: “La Lettera di Lincoln – Strumentale”
26 Ennio Morricone, Walton Goggins: “La Lettera di Lincoln – Con Dialogo”
27 Roy Orbison: “There Won’t Be Many Coming Home”
28 Ennio Morricone: “La Puntura Della Morte”

No comments:

Post a Comment