Sunday, May 22, 2016

Rage Against The Machine and Public Enemy members form supergroup Prophets of Rage

RATM vocalist Zack de la Rocha is not involved.

Members of Rage Against The Machine – guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk – along with Public Enemy’s Chuck D and Cypress Hill’s B-Real have formed a supergroup called Prophets of Rage, Billboard reports.

The band will make their live debut at the Hollywood Palladium on June 3, with a show at LA’s Whisky a Go Go to follow. A summer tour could also be on the cards.

This follow’s the unveiling of mysterious website Prophets of Rage,where a countdown clock has been teasing the release of a big announcement on June 1. It was originally thought that a Rage Against The Machine live reunion was happening, until a source close to the band confirmed otherwise.

In a report from a source close to the iconic ’90s band, it was confirmed that Prophets Of Rage is not a RATM reunion but will involve some of its members. “There’s a lot more to it,” they told Rolling Stone.“There are a lot of moving parts, a lot of exciting news to be revealed.”

We now know Zack de la Rocha is not involved.

No comments:

Post a Comment