Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Brian Eno & Roger Eno releasing first-ever duo album, share “Celeste”

Brothers Brian Eno and Roger Eno are both ambient music icons and have collaborated over the years (David Lynch’s Dune soundtrack, the landmark Apollo with Daniel Lanois), but they’ve never made an album as a duo, until now. Fifteen years in the making, Mixing Colours will be out March 20 via Deutsche Grammophon. Each of the album’s 18 tracks is titled after a different color. Brian says, “These pieces are very Impressionistic and very much to do with sonic quality, sonic colour,” while Roger adds “There’s a huge commonality between what we’re interested in.” You can listen to “Celeste” below, and check out Mixing Colours’ artwork and tracklist, below.



01 Spring Frost
02 Burnt Umber
03 Celeste
04 Wintergreen
05 Obsidian
06 Blonde
07 Dark Sienna
08 Verdigris
09 Snow
10 Rose Quartz
11 Quicksilver
12 Ultramarine
13 Iris
14 Cinnabar
15 Desert Sand
16 Deep Saffron
17 Cerulean Blue
18 Slow Movement – Sand

No comments:

Post a Comment